header.png

Event Diary

This page lists future events in ascending date order.  Click on any event for more information.

Friday 3 December 2021

7:00pm Choir Practice, St John's, Milborne Port

Monday 6 December 2021

7:00pm Joint PCC Meeting, St John's Church

This will be a joint meeting of all three PCCs to discuss the sale of the Vicarage and the preparation of the Parish Profile. 

Friday 10 December 2021

7:00pm Choir Practice, St John's, Milborne Port

Sunday 12 December 2021

3:00pm Carol Service, Goathill

Everyone welcome PLEASE DRESS WARMLY. We will need to keep the door open.

To everyone unable to come - We wish you a very Happy Christmas and New Year

Thursday 16 December 2021

6:30pm Carol Service, Milborne Wick

Friday 17 December 2021

7:00pm Choir Practice, St John's, Milborne Port

Saturday 18 December 2021

4:30pm 'Blue' Christmas, Milborne Port

The first Christmas after someone in the family has died is always difficult. During the pandemic it has been even harder, with families throughout the country having had to make difficult decisions over who could attend the funeral of loved ones.

This service is for those who have lost a loved one during the previous year or so, and would like the opportunity to remember them in a special way at Christmas. The service consists of prayers, readings, music and silence, with the names of those who have died read out and candles lit.

If you would like your relative’s name read out at this service, whether you will be attending or feel unable to come, please ring 07515 11 99 52.

Church will be open for private prayer in the run up to Christmas and you are welcome to come and light a candle at other times as well.

Sunday 19 December 2021

6:00pm Carols by Candlelight, Milborne Port

Monday 20 December 2021

7:00pm Carol Singing, Stowell

Friday 24 December 2021

3:30pm Crib Service & Craft Activity, Milborne Port

children please come dressed as a character from the Nativity

6:00pm Carol Service, Charlton Horethorne

11:00pm Midnight Communion, Milborne Port

Tuesday 11 January 2022

7:00pm St John's PCC Meeting, Church House, Milborne Port